TP-Docs
HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon HTML5 Icon
TP on Social Media

Recent

Welcome to TinyPortal. Please login or sign up.

July 03, 2024, 07:59:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 195,285
  • Total Topics: 21,228
  • Online today: 46
  • Online ever: 3,540 (September 03, 2022, 01:38:54 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 47
  • Total: 47

Iframes... an easy question

Started by Halfhidden, March 02, 2009, 08:44:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Halfhidden

OK... I'm new to Tiny Portal.... you'll guess by the style of my question :uglystupid2:
I've been looking through the forum and docs for a couple of days now and despite finding lots of information on the subject, I haven't actually been able to achieve a successful Iframe.
This is what I've been doing and hopefully after you've stopped laughing you can tell me where I've gone wrong. Before I start I should say that I'm very familiar with smf and coppermine (the reason for the iframe... I'm hoping to use G6's version) and right now I'm looking to abandon MKPortal in favour of Tiny.
I created an article (html) Pasted in G6's iframe code, named it and saved it to a previously created category. I activated the the article and then tested it but all I saw was a blank block on the front page. So thinking that I did that wrong I took the url from the magnifying glass in the category and pasted that into my browser but got the same.
Clearly I have no idea where or what I need to do to be able to wrap coppermine into Tiny Portal.... A lot of the instructions I've seen assume that you already have a good grasp of the portal...... I haven't yet and it's a little embarrassing to say the least.... as I pride myself on my ability to learn quickly.
Is anyone kind enough to guide me on this please? I am really impressed with what I see from TP... I only wish that I hadn't gone around the world looking at so many portals before trying this fantastic portal out.... its great!